Alpaca Baby – My Future Pet?

June 19, 2012

Travel Photos

How can you not love this face?! Can I get an ‘awwwwwww’?

I mean seriously, I wish I could have taken this little guy home with me. He’d have a really great life in my backyard.

Alpaca baby = love

I’d be lying if I didn’t say I was really excited to see this group of alpacas when we were visiting Isla Suasi in Peru. Part of me stills feels guilty for having alpaca for dinner while visiting Machu Picchu (it tasted like pork in case you were wondering) – but that was well before I saw these cuties up close.

Awwwww

Part of the camelid species (as are camels and llamas), there are two different types of alpaca, the Huacaya and the Suri. They’re all damn cute and I sure won’t be eating alpaca meat again. EVER.

Baby alpaca

Alpaca Babies

 

, , , , ,

About AdventuressAbroad

adventure seeker.traveling fanatic.food lover.occasional blabbermouth.travel-based PR professional.

View all posts by AdventuressAbroad

Sign me up!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

7 Comments on “Alpaca Baby – My Future Pet?”

  1. the lazy travelers Says:

    OH MY GOD THE CUTENESS.

    Reply

  2. Lauren Fitzpatrick (@LateralMovement) Says:

    Oh my god. I’m not ashamed to admit that baby alpacas are now one of the things I’m most hoping to see in South America later this year.

    Reply

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Private Island Escape on Peru’s Isla Suasi | Adventuress Abroad - October 29, 2012

    […] is the perfect time for a hike around the island and the baby alpacas that live here are some of the cutest creatures I’ve ever […]

Leave a Reply

